Movies Galore

As a Netflix stockholder, I decided it was high time to check out their product. I used to be a subscriber, but cancelled the subscription after I realized I wasn’t watching the movies in a timely manner. Paying $24.99 a month to watch 10-20 movies was a good bargain, until I realized I was watching only 3-5 movies a month. It wasn’t such a bargain then, so I cancelled my membership.

With their battle with Blockbuster, Netflix came up with some new pricing strategies, and with the network TV season over for the summer, I figured it was time to catch up on my movie watching. I subscribed again and loaded up my queue.

I used to love going to the movies. When I was a kid, I would go to the movies two or three times a week. I don’t know if movies are different or my perceptions are, but I just don’t enjoy going to the movies like I used to. Seven movies into my subscription, and all I can say is “I am glad I didn’t pay full price for that!”

The first movie was “The Lake House”. As with most time bending movies, it is important not to look too closely at the time line, as it will never make sense. It is more important to follow the story.

Next up was “The Guardian”, a movie with two of the worst actors I’ve yet to see, which was followed by the movie “Firewall”, the worst movies I’ve yet to see!

After that were a series of sequels. “National Treasure 2”, “Pirates of the Caribbean 3”, and “The Bourne Ultimatum”. I liked none of them.

But, at $1.25 a movie, who cares!

Tonight I am watching “3:10 to Yuma”. I heard the original was boring. I’ll let you know how the remake was.

This entry was posted in The World According to Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies Galore

  1. Kathy Hoover says:

    Mad Money!
    This is two thumbs up from me Mikki! Ted Danson has a lot of really good lines!

    Don’t bother with “There will be blood” and “No Country for old Men”

  2. Xemploye says:

    you are getting older every day older and more set in your ways and all they do is re hash old movies just saw raiders 5 r 4 whatever looks like raiders 1 to me only the actors were laughing at us for paying retail so sell everything and buy a harley see the world

Leave a Reply

