Phase II

I don’t like my scale. Besides the fact it tells me I’m much heavier than I want to be, it also tells me that my body fat percentage is in the HIGH range. The Red Zone. I also don’t like my scale because I need to weigh myself a minimum of three times before I get at least 2 weights that are the same. For instance, the other day I lost 20 lbs in the 35 seconds between my second and third attempts. For a moment there, I was afraid to get back on, fearing that the next time I stepped on the scale I would disappear.

Too much reading of Stephen King novels.

The scale has some kind of electromagnetic sensor in it to determine the body fat percentage and the water percentage. If you don’t step in the same spot every time, you’ll get a different reading each time. I thought of tracing the outline of my foot on the scale, but that just seems ridiculous. I did, however, make a line where my big toe should go.

I survived Phase 1 of the South Beach Diet. Eating good stuff wasn’t the problem. Cooking and preparing was. Cutting out bread, sugar, and pasta was. I stuck with it though, determined to suck the muffin top back into the pan.

I lost 6 lbs.

I have now entered Phase II, which allows me to reintroduce fruits, healthy starches, and more dairy back into my diet. Along with my eggs and facon, V8 and tea, I now have a piece of toast, and a piece of fruit for breakfast.

The Muffin is receding.

This entry was posted in Feelin' Fine. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Phase II

  1. Ant says:

    Hey congrats on the loss

    Yvette is going be on a ‘crash diet’ for one day only and lose all kinds of weight and inches from her waist line.

    Our daughter is being born tomorrow -Violet Rose Cartwright will be making her debut into the world at around 8.30am on the 4th.

    we just get one out of daipers and potty trained – and now we get to do it all over again…

  2. deadhead58 says:

    Be strong! YOU CAN DO IT! 🙂

  3. Mikki says:

    Ant – Congrats on the arrival of your daughter! Sorry about the diapers though…

    Karen – I am doing it! Feeling good, energetic and clear headed!

Leave a Reply

