Hitchcock Would Be Proud

Seems it never rains in southern California

Seems I’ve often heard that kind of talk before

It never rains in California, but girl don’t they warn ya

It pours, man it pours.

        (c) Copyright 1972 by Landers-Roberts Music.

After yet another Southern California winter storm blew through, I was merrily typing away on my computer when I noticed quite the ruckus outside. Birds, birds and more birds. All over the place. At first, I thought they were just along the electrical wires in the back of the house, but stepping outside and around the corner, I noticed they were all around the house.

Not wanting to miss this, I got my camera, and headed outside. While I was on the phone, wearing a headset. In my pjs and slippers. With a stained sweatshirt on. As the fire truck and ambulance drove by.

I snapped a few of the birds in the back yard…


then a few of them in the trees of the front yard


Then some of them across the street


All at once, they’d all take flight and rotate to a new place.


(more pictures at http://flickr.com/photos/vitasenzalimiti/)

This entry was posted in My Menagerie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hitchcock Would Be Proud

  1. Laura says:

    It has been raining a little lately, hasn’t it? 😉

    Love the bird shots!

Leave a Reply

