Slow Hook

slow hook v –
the act of removing a starting pitcher from a game who has pitched more then nine innings or allowed more than six runs.

I started playing softball again. A friend of mine I used to play with before started a team with her husband and they needed a pitcher. When I mentioned my new social activity to my sister, she asked if it was an over 50 league.

Some day she’ll be old too.

I felt great after the first game. I pitched well, I played well, we won, and I wasn’t sore in the morning.

Then we played the next week.

I over extended both my Achilles tendons, popped my right quad and tweaked my hip.

I think ready for the One Foot in the Grave league.

This entry was posted in The World According to Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slow Hook

  1. Laura says:

    Were you just saving up so you could hurt all parts at once and limit the over all time spent healing? Silly girl. You’re not that old. 😉

Leave a Reply

