The World, At A Glance

In my office, I had a map of the world hanging above one section of my desk. When I started back at college, I took it down to hang shelves to house all the books I needed for the classes.

As I’m not longer in school, I found other places for the books. Like the shelves in someone else’s house.

I wanted to hang the map back up, but the wall needed to be repaired. The shelves required screws, and the screws left holes.

This weekend I decided to repair the holes and rehang my map. I took down the shelves, only to have them take down a good strip of paint with them. I patched the screw holes, and other damaged areas, and prepped the area for paint.

After the area was sufficiently prepped, I headed out to the garage for the paint supplies–and discovered I had no touch up paint.

Argh. Off to Home Depot.

Of course, this meant that any paint I bought, no matter how close a match, wasn’t going to match.

SOOO, I cleared out my office of all furniture, wall hangings, curtains and dust and repainted my office.

9 hours later, and without one drop of paint where it did not belong, my office was back together, including my map!

This entry was posted in On the Home Front. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The World, At A Glance

  1. Laura says:

    Arg! Well, at least it’s all done now. Did you repaint it the same color it was before? Texture? That was really cool paint. 🙂

  2. Mikki says:

    A shade darker, but not by much. It is still the Suede finish.

Leave a Reply

