Beautiful Music, Incomplete

Mudding the coved ceilings of my living room proved too much to deal with right now. I also tired of tripping over the rack system laying on my living room floor. And I wanted to play some music.

This weekend I decided to rectify all three problems. I ignored the incomplete drywall, assembled and installed the floating stereo equipment rack and CD wall mount unit, and plugged it all in.

I am disappointed with the placement of the units though. It is good enough for now. I will have to disassemble it all anyhow when I finish the walls and ceiling and paint. It gives me time to figure out the best place for both pieces.

In the meantime, I have music…

blog-electronics-corner-front-view-mid.JPG

(click to see full size)

This entry was posted in On the Home Front. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beautiful Music, Incomplete

  1. Ant says:

    Please pardon the expression, but, ‘nice rack…’

    I’m going to assume that you don’t listen to the music on the higher shelves that much? Either that, or do you fetch a ladder from the truck to reach it?

    On the plus side, at least the cats can’t jump or climb up that high…

  2. Mikki says:

    The CDs are listed in alphabetical order, not by most listened to, so yeah, I get a tall step stool, or a tall friend to help reach the upper levels.

    I plan on turning all my CDs into mp3s and playing them wirelessly from computer to stereo. Then the CDs and CD rack will all be for show…

    I’m sure my cat can reach any shelf she wants. So far, she has not discovered the shelving.

  3. Clifford says:

    For my simple-mindedness but why not finish the wall before installation?

    It almost makes as much sense as installing a brand new toilet before redoing the floor.

    Oops! 🙂

  4. Pingback: iMe « Life without Limits

Leave a Reply

