Patience, and a Zoom Lens

I looked out my office window and saw some birds circling overhead. Well, overhead a neighborhood or two down. Most birds of prey do not circle around with 5 or 6 of their friends, but these did not look like vultures.

I ran to get my camera and get the zoom lens attached. After scurrying out to get a better look at what was circling around, I scanned the sky, but could not find what I had seen earlier.

I was, however, excited to snap this picture.

goldthroated.jpg

For more info, visit this site.

This entry was posted in My Menagerie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

