So Long, Sicily

so-long-sicily.jpg

(click on photo for larger view)

I left the little apartment I rented, heading back to Naples, where I would stay overnight. The next day I would leave Italy for a short stay in Munich.

The drive was uneventful. I did make it from Catania to Naples in less than 8 hours, though. There was not much to look at, as the railings bordering the road were at eye level. I snapped this photo from the back of the ferry that took me (and my car) across the Messina Straits. It is the port city of Messina.

I was sad my journey was almost at an end, but happy nonetheless to be going.

This entry was posted in Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

