A Year to Remember

stock-returns-for-blog.doc

I decided to post my returns a little early as I can’t access my portfolio while on vacation.

I added three new stocks to my portfolio, FedEx, JetBlue, and Gamestop. Alderwoods was bought out by another company, and taken private, so I don’t have the stock anymore. It was the first stock I bought for my older nephew way back when. I bought in at $10 a share, and sold for $20. Not bad!

Flamel Technologies just amazes me. I remember when I first bought into this company, my ROI (return on investment) dropped as low as -50%. Selling would have only made me a HUGE loser, so I kept the stock. Now it’s returning 62%.

Chico’s and Select Comfort are feeling the effects of poor quarterly reports. I’ll be watching both…

This entry was posted in A Fool and her Money and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

