By Any Other Name

I can’t find the word “geek” in any of my Italian to English dictionaries. I don’t know if that’s a good sign, or a misprint.

I carry around a Palm Treo, which is a cell phone, camera, and PDA (personal digital assistant, for all my non geek friends). I mostly use it as an organizer, as it has my calendar, my contacts, and my email on it. The phone feature is nice, but secondary. I don’t like to talk on the phone.

It also acts as a portable library, as I can download electronic versions of books and read them anywhere and anytime I have some free time. Currently, I have 15 books stored in it. It’s easier to carry one Treo than 15 paperbacks.

I downloaded Langenscheidt’s English to Italian and Italian to English dictionaries to it the other day. This will allow me to look up words when I want to communicate with the non English speaking members of Italian society.

They don’t have “geek” listed either.

This entry was posted in Words to Live By. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

